NEAP 2016

Ah NEAP again. It’s great to see so many aspiring artists. I’ve chosen a few that stood out for me to include in this post. They’re not necessarily the winners but we all know that art is subjective.

NEAP5

So this is an odd little photo. There’s that nostalgia feeling going on here from artist Scott Probst. Thumbs up from me.

Well I love colour and pretty so this acrylic painting by artist Danielle Glassop gets a thumbs up from me..

Well I love colour and pretty so this acrylic painting by artist Danielle Glassop gets a thumbs up from me..

 

Skill is the first word that popped into my head when I saw this charcoal on paper work by Christina Frogley. So much patience required to achieve this. And skill. Thumbs up from me.

Skill is the first word that popped into my head when I saw this charcoal on paper work by Christina Frogley. So much patience required to achieve this. And skill. Thumbs up from me.

Is this odd or what? I walked into the smaller gallery and this acrylic and collage by artist Cheridan Chard gave me a big wink. There's nothing better than a bit of weird art. On'ya Cheridan. Thumbs up from me.

Is this odd or what? I walked into the smaller gallery and this acrylic and collage by artist Cheridan Chard gave me a big wink. There’s nothing better than a bit of weird art. On’ya Cheridan.
Thumbs up from me.

Oops I can't be sure who made this great little sculpture but it's eerie and weird. Maybe Maisie Neale??? Anyway thumbs up from me. Or should I say fingers up!

Oops I can’t be sure who made this great little sculpture but it’s eerie and weird. Maybe Maisie Neale??? Anyway thumbs up from me. Or should I say fingers up!

 

 

 

I know I know I have a soft spot for anything Ellie Kaufmann paints. And this is no exception. My fave is still the one I bought recently. But that's what I'd hope anyway. I can't buy another just yet. Anyway thumbs up from me.

I know I know I have a soft spot for anything Ellie Kaufmann paints. And this is no exception. My fave is still the one I bought recently. But that’s what I’d hope anyway. I can’t buy another just yet. Anyway thumbs up from me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So just a small glimpse of the show because there’s a heap of work there. I wonder if they could have culled more perhaps. Just a thought!

 

2 thoughts on “NEAP 2016

  1. Daniela Glassop

    Hi Kerri,

    Thanks for including my work in your review of the NEAP exhibition; I have been feeling like I am in some strange company but I think that’s coming from how the work was hung.

    Kind regards,

    Daniela Glassop

    >

    Like

    Reply

Its great to have feedback so leave a comment!

